Daily Archives: September 24, 2015

Xenia – Window Pain

Standard

Window Pain

Are you afraid
That you will never be the one
Why are you trying too hard to belong
Are you searching
Are you searching for something
For me

Heard you were lost
And I left the compass in your drawer
Followed the sounds
Footsteps on the floor
I’ll be waiting
I’ll be waiting forever
For you

The river flows so cold
Like the blood in your veins
Oh oh no I’m just a window pain
You see right through me
You see right through me oh

There’s nothing I can say that’ll make you stay
As loud as I call you still walk away
You see right through me
You see right through me oh
I’m just a window pain

You feel the days
They’re moving faster than before
Thought you’d make it
To where you want to go
Are you aching
I feel you aching all over
Why don’t you need me

The river flows so cold
Like the blood in your veins
Oh oh no I’m just a window pain
You see right through me
You see right through me oh

There’s nothing I can say that’ll make you stay
As loud as I call you still walk away
You see right through me
You see right through me oh
I’m just a window pain

Is this is where you come sing
I’m the one that you feel like I am nothing
You’re the one who’s kicking me out
Throwing arrows at my skin
As I ready to let you in
But you walk out

The river flows so cold
Like the blood in your veins
Oh oh no I’m just a window pain
You see right through me
You see right through me oh

There’s nothing I can say that’ll make you stay
As loud as I call you still walk away
You see right through me
You see right through me oh
I’m just a window pain

