Shopping Our Stash Challenge #149

Standard

The challenge this week at Shopping Our Stash is #149 – May Day.

I may have spent about 30 minutes sitting in front of my laptop, braiding my jute….

Xerox Flecs Cover, American Crafts Jute, Vintage no ID sequins* TPC Studio Hugs and Kisses in Memento Tuxedo Black. Diamond Glaze adhesive.

*I can’t tell you the manufacturer of the sequins but I can tell you they were used by my now 24yo daughter to make a project in Middle School. Once it was graded and brought home, it  was deconstructed so we could reuse the components. Hi, we’re a crafty family.

3 responses

  1. Ohhhhhh braided jute and repurposed sequins??? Love it!!! Thanks for playing along with us at Shopping Our Stash for the “May Day” Challenge this week 🙂

  2. love that awesome braided jute and the “rescued” sequins are awesome! thanks for SHOPPING YOUR STASH with us this week! 🙂