OWH World Card Making Day Bloghop

Standard

Today, I’m participating in the Operation Write Home World Card Making Day Bloghop. The theme of the day is Thank You, using an OWH Sketch. I’m using #84 but I’ve turned it on its side –

1

I used a Silhouette diecut as a stencil and used Distressed Inks to fill in the negative space. It’s very CAS. *I’ve included a picture of the card that I made using the negative of the image at the bottom of this post.*

Xerox Flecs Cover, TPC Black Linen, Fiskars Round Corner Punch, Silhouette Thank You. Distress Inks Barn Door, Rusty Hinge, Wild Honey, Peeled Paint, Faded Jeans, Dusty Concord. Ribbon is Offray.

The card below uses the actual colored diecut.

*

28 responses

  1. Such a lovely design!! The image is such a soft and lovely color! 🙂 Thanks for sharing and Happy World Card Making Day fellow craft friend! HUGS

    • It’s a Thank You card template that I got in the Silhouette Store. I generally make it full A2 size but shrunk this one down to fit the sketch.

  2. That is so cool! I admit I really, really like your second card. The colors are so vibrant!!

  3. I love the difference of colors in the two cards…one so soft and the other so vibrant. What a great idea to use the die as a stencil.