Moxie Fab Speech Bubble Challenge

Standard

Moxie Fab World has a new challenge up today to celebrate Card Creations Vol II – Speech Bubble. Yesterday’s challenge was Emphasizing the negative.

My card is like the perfect storm of challenges –

I’ve had that Love die for a few months. It’s a Tim Holtz for Sizzix Magnetic die and to use it, you have to have the metal base. I just got mine yesterday. I knew the die would be the perfect one for the Negative challenge but when I saw that today’s was for Speech Bubbles, I knew they’d be a perfect meld.

I diecut the Love, then used a larger oval to cut around it so it was like a separate embellishment. I used a larger Oval die for the cardfront, used my exacto knife to add the bubble tail, adhered my DP to the back, adhered the cardfront to a base and then adhered the Love in the center of the DP. So simple a look but very groovy.

Wausau Fleck cardstock. DP is unknown. Love is Movers and Shapers. Spellbinders Classic Ovals Small.

This is a perfect card for Operation Write Home. Easy to make (now that the layout is in my brain) and a sentiment that is always in need. I’m adding this to the Focal Point Bootcamp page as it’s the epitome of a focal point to me.

4 responses

  1. No doubt about the focal point in this CAS design Kara. Particularly nice choice for OWH since it’s a love card that isn’t frilly it would be nice for guys too.