Moxie Fab plus Shopping Our Stash

Standard

Moxie Fab World has a new challenge up today to celebrate Card Creations Vol IIEmphasizing the negative. Shopping Our Stash has their new challenge up as well – #92 Border Punches.

My card has examples of each –

I stamped Hello on the card base and layered a black strip with window over it.

I also used the ek Tools Lines N Dots Edger Punch. I stitched in rainbow ordered embroidery floss.

My initial idea had been to have the card vertical with the stitching on the right hand side. As I started thinking of how to make it, I ended up doing it horizontally which is why the stitching is VIBGYOR, instead of ROYGBIV. Still, a totally fun card.

Wausau Fleck cardstock, black from stash. DP is DCWV The Summer Stack. Hello is TPC Studio Whimsy Greetings in Memento Tuxedo Black. Zebra is Recollections, colored with Stampin Up pencils. Dimensional Adhesive.

**UPDATE** Wahoo – I made top 3 at Shopping Our Stash with this card!

Comments are closed.