OWH Cards for Kids & My Favorite Things Fundraiser

Standard

Sandy Allnock  announced a super fundraiser for Operation Write Home during OWHtv Episode 87 – a My Favorite Things stamp sale. Since we had the option to order up to 3 sets of stamps, that’s what I did. I just received my first pair yesterday.

I used Fred Bear Out West this morning. So cute for the little cowboy / cowgirl peep in a Hero’s life.

Here’s how I used him.

Fred is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black on white cardstock and is colored with Stampin’ Up pencils. Howdy is stamped in Memento Rich Cocoa. Tan paper is DCWV Silky Smooth. Brown is from DCWV Tattered Time Stack. Rope is, I think, DCWV as well. Cardfront is Wausau Fleck cardstock, colored with Distress Inks Tea Dye. Shapeabilities Ovals and Scalloped Ovals dies.

This is a perfect submission for the OWH Cards for Kids Midweek Throwdown.

One response