Moxiefab Creative Card Challenges Week – 10 Embellishments

Standard

Moxiefabworld is celebrating Paper Crafts 75 Creative Card Challenges Magazine this week.

Monday’s challenge was #7 - use ten different embellishments on a card.

As I’m not really an embellishment girl, I struggled. I have loads of buttons, but I make jewelry with them and it hurts when I glue one on a card. I know, I know, but it’s how my hoarding brain works – I feel the button can’t be used again if it gets glued.

Anyway, I started thinking about this stack of Creative Memories Jewel Dimensions sticker sheets that I have. “I bet I could make the rays of the sun with them.”

Here’s my take -

Wausau Fleck Cardstock front, Cloud stamp is Rubber Stamps of America in Distress Inks Faded Jeans, sentiment is Studio G Kolette Hall in Memento Tuxedo Black. Green paper is The Paper Company Ecorce Spring Green, ek Tools Punch. Rays are Creative Memories Jewel Dimensions in Yellow. I have eleven embellishments – 8 individual rays plus 3 cut out clouds.

This makes a perfect card for Operation Write Home.

 

Comments are closed.