OWH Tutorial – Night Scenes Coloring

Standard

Operation Write Home has a new Sandy Allnock tutorial up right now – coloring night scenes.

Here’s my effort – it’s the image only – it will go on a card for next winter for OWH.

I used my Spectrum Noir markers and I have to add that this is the first time I used them for anything other than coloring in a solid color on a stamped image. My shading is off and the grey that I used on the brown of the trunk lightened the color instead of shading it. Still, not something that I’m ashamed of…

I stamped on a piece of Strathmore 140 pound watercolor paper and was pleased with the “non-bleediness” of the markers. Stamp is from a Stampin’Up set that I got at a thrift yesterday and includes four season themed stained glass images.

Spectrum Noir colors are pictured below -

(BTW, I store my Spectrum Noir like this.)

One response